Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited 江蘇創新環保新材料有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2116)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2018

References are made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited (the "Company") both dated 27 April 2018. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF AGM

At the AGM held on 30 May 2018, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the resolutions (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") proposed at the AGM as set out in the AGM Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 480,000,000 Shares, all of which entitled the holders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions were as follows:

	O. P D 1.41	No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited	363,058,000	0
	consolidated financial statements of the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	Company and its subsidiaries and the		
	reports of the Directors and the auditor of		
	the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2017.		
2.	(a) To re-elect the following retiring	363,058,000	0
	Directors:	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(i) Mr. Huang Lei as an executive		
	Director.		
	(ii) Mr. Jiang Caijun as an executive	363,058,000	0
	Director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(iii) Mr. Fan Yaqiang as an executive	363,058,000	0
	Director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(b) To authorise the board of Directors	363,058,000	0
	(the "Board") to fix Directors'	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	remuneration.		
3.	To re-appoint KPMG, Certified Public	363,058,000	0
	Accountants, as the auditor of the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	Company and to authorise the Board to fix		
	their remuneration.		
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors	363,058,000	0
	to allot, issue and deal with additional	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	shares of the Company.		
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors	363,058,000	0
	to repurchase shares of the Company.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to	363,058,000	0
	the Directors to allot, issue and deal with	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	additional shares of the Company by		
	adding the shares repurchased by the		
	Company.		

As more than 50% of the votes cast by Shareholders present at the AGM in person or by proxy were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all the Proposed Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited Ge Xiaojun

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 May 2018

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Ge Xiaojun, Ms. Gu Jufang, Mr. Huang Lei, Mr. Jiang Caijun and Mr. Fan Yaqiang; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Gu Yao; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Fan Peng, Mr. Guan Dongtao and Ms. Wu Yan.